New Medical Staff Officers Selected at Iberia Medical Center

<< Return

New Medical Staff Officers Selected at Iberia Medical Center - Thursday, November 19, 2015

 View Document

Iberia Medical Center’s Medical Staff is pleased to announce that Dr. Christopher Gaffga was selected to serve as Chief of Staff for 2016–2018.  The slate of officers selected to serve with Dr. Gaffga are Michelle Menard, MD, Vice Chief of Staff; Kyle Caswell, DO, Secretary/Treasurer; and Leslie Greco, DO, Past Chief of Staff.  All officers serve two-year terms.  As Chief of Staff, Dr. Gaffga will preside over the monthly meetings of the Medical Executive Committee which maintains a role of leadership with the hospital Board of Commissioners and senior management team, acting upon reports and recommendations from all medical staff committees. 

  "Iberia Medical Center is fortunate to have such strong representation from an outstanding medical staff,” said Parker Templeton, FACHE, President/CEO of Iberia Medical Center.  "Their dedication to the care of their patients is evident through their extended service on these committees and their work with hospital administration and staff to ensure continued excellence in the care provided at our facility.  Challenges in the healthcare climate will be met in our parish due in large part to the physicians who comprise our medical community.” 

   In addition to the officers, chairpersons for various medical staff committees were selected to preside at quarterly meetings for 2016-2018.  Section chairs include Dr. Cesar Ramirez, Medicine/General/Family; Dr. Jason Morvant, Surgery; Dr. Larry Nelson, Anesthesia; Dr. Leslie Greco, Emergency Medicine; Dr. Lisa Altmann, Pathology; and Dr. Boyd Snellgrove, Radiology. 

   Iberia Medical Center’s medical staff is comprised of nearly 200 physicians representing many medical specialties serving the healthcare needs of the community.  For a listing of the hospital medical staff, visit


© Copyright 2019, Iberia Medical Center. All rights reserved.