New IMC Medical Staff Officers and Department Chairs Selected

<< Return

New IMC Medical Staff Officers and Department Chairs Selected - Friday, December 15, 2017


Iberia Medical Centerís Medical Staff is pleased to announce that Dr. Michelle Menard was selected to serve as Chief of Staff for 2018-2020. Medical Staff Officers are elected by physicians at Iberia Medical Center and are instrumental in establishing policies, guidelines and recommendations in the delivery of high quality and compassionate care to our patients.

The officers selected to serve with Dr. Menard are Kyle Caswell, DO, President Elect; Lisa Altman, MD, Secretary/Treasurer; and Christopher Gaffga, MD, Past Chief of Staff.Section chairs include Dr. Cesar Ramirez, Medicine; Dr. Jason Morvant, Surgery; Dr. Larry Nelson, Anesthesia; Dr. Leslie Greco, Emergency Medicine; Dr. Lisa Altmann, Pathology; and Dr. Boyd Snellgrove, Radiology.

"Dr. Menard is not only a great physician, but an outstanding leader,Ē said Parker Templeton, FACHE, President & CEO of Iberia Medical Center."We are grateful to our past and current Medical Staff officers and their ongoing commitment to providing quality patient care and outstanding patient experience.Ē

Iberia Medical Centerís medical staff is comprised of nearly 200 physicians representing most medical specialties serving the healthcare needs of the community.For a full listing of the hospital medical staff, visit


© Copyright 2019, Iberia Medical Center. All rights reserved.